skip to Main Content

Wooley, a University Distinguished Professor and holder of the W.T. Doherty-Welch Chair in Chemistry, is being recognized for excellence in teaching and research.

By Lesley Henton, Texas A&M University Division of Marketing & Communications

Texas A&M University Distinguished Professor of Chemistry Karen L. Wooley has been named a recipient of the 2021 SEC Faculty Achievement Award.

The annual awards honor professors with outstanding records in teaching and scholarship who serve as role models for other faculty and students. Each of the SEC universities selects its Faculty Achievement Award winner, and those winners become the university’s nominee for the SEC Professor of the Year Award. To be eligible, a faculty member must have achieved the rank of full professor and have a record of extraordinary teaching and scholarship that is recognized nationally or internationally. Winners receive a $5,000 honorarium.

Back To Top